#52snapshots–Week 16

The next few weeks are going to be tough with revisions to two novel-in-verse manuscripts and wrapping up the spring semester. But I have some dedicated writing time allocated and hope to keep generating new material.

I have done some writing about hiding in the upstairs bathroom, failing my driver’s test, and visiting Poland. None of these is what I’d call a completed draft.

This Week

This week I will let the Amherst Writers & Artists and Hummingbird prompts inspire me to write whatever comes to mind. I have been working with a second cousin, twice removed to figure out how someone we both connect to through DNA is actually related. There’s got to be a story in that.

About Barbara Krasner

History writer and award-winning author Barbara Krasner writes Jewish-themed poetry, articles, nonfiction books, and novels for children and adults.
This entry was posted in #52snapshots and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #52snapshots–Week 16

  1. Sheila Baslaw says:

    YOU are the story! Your amazing energy and drive, diversity, endless search for family connection and family story telling. Bravo Barbara!!!!! Sheila

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.