Mid-Week Field Notes–December 6, 2023

Field Notes

Some very quick things:

  1. Book Birthday! Yesterday marked the launch of my new YA novel in verse, Facing the Enemy: How a Nazi Youth Camp in America Tested a Friendship (Calkins Creek). I’ve posted videos that I filmed on the grounds of Camp Nordland, now Hillside Park, in Andover, New Jersey on Facebook, Instagram, and TikTok.

#1 New Release in Teen & Young Adult Military Historical Fiction

  • I’ve been working on some new essays in experimental formats. Quite satisfying!
  • I had a chance to catch a performance of “Amid Falling Walls” at the NYC Folksbiene at the Museum of Jewish Heritage. So powerful! It’s re-ignited my interest in continuing my Yiddish studies.

Happy Hanukkah and I wish everyone safety and security in these difficult times.

About Barbara Krasner

History writer and award-winning author Barbara Krasner writes Jewish-themed poetry, articles, nonfiction books, and novels for children and adults.
This entry was posted in field notes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Mid-Week Field Notes–December 6, 2023

  1. Happy Hanukkah, Barbara, and Mazal Tov on the launch of your new YA novel.
    You are a powerhouse!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.