Mid-Week Field Notes–January 10, 2024

Field Notes

Some very quick things:

  1. I’m still trying to figure out what kind of a writer I want to be when I grow up. This is what happens when writing in multiple genres for multiple audiences. My efforts feel fragmented and insufficient. Still, I’ve laid out my writing goals for 2024 and will keep them simple and realistic. Do you engage in goal-setting? How has that worked for you?
  2. My essay, “The Yiddish Learner,” appeared in the January 1 issue of Jewish Literary Journal. Another essay, “A Tasting Menu, Belgian Style,” will appear in The Manifest Station literary journal.
  3. I’ll be teaching six courses this spring, four in person: two sections of Genocide & Human Rights at The College of New Jersey, Historical Methods and From the New Deal to the Cold War at William Paterson University, Professional Writing (graduate) at Gratz College, and America & the Holocaust (graduate) at Kean University. It’s going to be busy!

Here’s to a happy, healthy, and productive 2024!

About Barbara Krasner

History writer and award-winning author Barbara Krasner writes Jewish-themed poetry, articles, nonfiction books, and novels for children and adults.
This entry was posted in field notes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Mid-Week Field Notes–January 10, 2024

  1. Fran Turner says:

    All the best to you in the year ahead, Barbara!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.